Interior Design Excellency Awards (IDEA)

The IDEA is Australia’s largest and most successful independent design awards program. Launched by inside magazine in 2003, the program celebrates the best of Australian interior and product design across 13 categories and five Special Awards. Past winners have included such design luminaries as: Carr Design, Woods Bagot, Nik Karalis, SJB, Adam Goodrum, Hecker Guthrie, Geyer and Bates Smart. Winners are determined by the jury, with winners announced at the IDEA Gala Party in November each year. In addition, winning projects and designers will be published online and profiled in a special IDEA 2019 edition of inside magazine. For more information about entry deadlines and subsequent stages of IDEA 2019, view the Timeline.